It is traditionally known as “Chaurasi Kos” (84 kos or 270 kms) parikrama. In the eighty-four kos of Braja Mandala, there are forty-eight different vanas (forests), which include upavanas  (sub-forests), prativanas and adhivanas.

There are twelve main forests situated East and West of the Yamuna river. They are: Mahavana, Kamyavana, Madhuvana, Talavana, Kumudavana, Bhandiravana, Vrindavana, Khandiravana, Lohavana, Bhadravana, Bahulavana and Baelvana.


braja 84 kosh parikrama